Status

Determines whether and how the user can log in at runtime. A user can be deactivated at development time. This is particularly necessary if, for example, training measures are carried out before commissioning in which a user is to assign their own password for the first time.

At runtime, a user can be deactivated by their administrator, e.g. if the user is absent for a longer period of time.

A user is automatically locked at runtime if the Maximum permitted login failures parameter is activated in their user group: If a user forgets their password or an unauthorised person attempts to log in under a user name, their status is set to locked by the system.

The locked status can also be assigned by the administrator at runtime.

Setting

Description of the

Deactivated

The user cannot log on to the system. It is labelled as inactive in the administration dialogues at runtime.

Activated

The user can log in to the system using a login name and password.

Activated, change password next time

The user can log in using their login name and a predefined password. However, they will be asked to change their password after logging in.

Parameters for module: