Definition of user group

User groups are displayed in the project explorer below the User groups node. All users contained in a user group show the same behaviour defined by the parameters of the user group.

User groups include the following functionality:

Parameter name

Description of the

Authorization level

Defines the level that is assigned to the users in the group.

Users in this group may be deleted

Determines whether users in this user group can be deleted at runtime.

Comment

Optional commentary on the object.

Maximum permitted login failures

Number of login failures for which a user is deactivated

Name

Name of the object.

Password change interval

Number of days after which a user must choose a different password.

Rights

Defines the rights to which the user group refers.

Text

Localisable text for the object.

Time until automatic logoff

Defines the time after which a user is automatically logged out if the visualisation is not operated.

Related topics: